Saturday, 28 November 2015

Karnataka Tourism bags “ Favourite Emerging Indian Destination COORG”

Karnataka Tourism received award for “Favourite Emerging Indian Destination COORG” for the third time at 5th edition of Conde Nast Traveller India, of its Readers Travel Awards 2015 on 24th November 2015 at ITC Maurya, New Delhi.  Shri. M. Yuvaraj, DGM, JLR representing Karnataka Tourism received the award from Shri. Vinod Zutshi, Secretary, Ministry of Tourism, Government of India, Shri. Alex Kuruvilla, Managing Director of Conde Nast India Pvt. Ltd., and Ms. Divya Thani Daswani, Editor, Conde Nast Traveller India.
One of Karnataka’s most popular tourist destinations, COORG has won an award for being INDIA’S FAVOURITE EMERGING DESTIONATION. 
Chief Guest, Shri Vinod Zutshi, Secretary, Ministry of Tourism, Government of India said, “I appreciate and laud the initiative of Conde Nast Traveller for recognizing, inspiring and motivating the leaders of the travel and tourism industry. I congratulate the deserving winners of the CNT Readers’ Travel Awards. Undoubtedly, this is a meaningful recognition to your contribution to the growth and development of tourism.”
Coorg has in the past, won several similar accolades from across the world and this augurs well for Karnataka as a whole in a way in which Karnataka and its destinations get global exposure, winning awards repeatedly.  They help in the branding and postioning of the destination as well.
Conde Nast Traveller Readers’ Travel Awards are globally renowned and considered the most prestigious in the Industry.  They honour the best in travel, tourism and hospitality, as chosen by the discerning and influential readers of Conde Nast Traveller.  Readers of Conde Nast Traveller India voted for their preferred Destinations, Airlines, Hotels, Spas, Airports and more, across 27 categories, based on their personal experiences.  Votes were collated and analysed by an independent market-research company - Market Management.  The winners were determined after being scored on several parameters unique to each category.

No comments:

Post a Comment